Assassin’s Creed Valhalla – What is the Maximum Skill Level you can reach?

Valhalla is very different from its previous installments like Odyssey when it comes to skill levels and mastery levels. There is a question that hits our minds always. That is how long do we keep leveling up and what happens after that? Does the game have anything more to offer in terms of skill level or abilities after you have reached the maximum point? Let’s find out.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla – What is the Maximum Skill Level you can reach?

Well, the maximum Skill Level you can reach in Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is 400. Once you get there you become pretty much unstoppable in combat. You can complete the entire skill tree which obviously gives you the advantage in battle. But, what happens after you have leveled up to 400?

What are Mastery Levels?

When you reach a skill power of 400, you can still gain experience points by fighting more and more enemies and taking them out in specific ways such as a stealth kill or a headshot. As a result, you gain mastery levels. This is not a part of the regular skill tree but it’s a completely different section altogether. There are 3 types of Mastery Levels :

Bear Mastery (Melee):

  • Melee Damage
  • Melee Resistance
  • Health

Raven Mastery (Stealth) :

  • Assassination Damage
  • Evasion
  • Health

Wolf Mastery (Ranged) :

  • Ranged Damage
  • Range Resistance
  • Health

So we see here that Health is common in all the types of Mastery Levels and apart from that, it deals with 3 aspects of the game Melee, Stealth, and Ranged. Now it depends on your playstyle. If you like to sneak on enemies staying undetected most of the time you can go for the Raven Mastery.

If you have the old Rambo-like play style where you love taking battalions head-on then go for Bear Mastery. And if you prefer to stay at long range picking out targets and sniping them, Wolf Mastery would be your best option. Hopefully, this will give you a clearer picture of how you can build your character and what you can do after reaching the maximum level. Enjoy the game.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *